Record Restitution Payment Sentenced for Poaching in Primorye

2.02.2017

Primorsky regional court ruled to recover more than 9 million roubles ($149,229) in restitution from a local resident in order to compensate environmental damage he caused during illegal hunting, namely for killing Amur leopard cat, Black vulture, mandarin duck, 6 Amur tigers, 12 Brown bears, 34 Asiatic black bear, 4 sea eagles, and 7 sika deer.

Partizansky district court of Primorsky krai found the man guilty (article 258 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation. Part 2. Illegal Hunting committed by a person through his official position or by a group of persons in a preliminary conspiracy, or by an organized group) It was identified that from June 2011 through April 2012 the convicted offender with other unidentified individuals poached in Lazovsky and Partizansky districts of Primorye, and killed rare and endangered birds and animals listed in the Red Book.

We would like to remind you that the man was arrested as a suspect of poaching in April 2012 when large quantity of skins and derivatives of wildlife including rare species listed in the Red Book were found in his refrigerator containers in Nakhodka. The Prosecutor of the city of Nakhodka referred to court with a claim to recover from the hunter the restitution value, but the city court dismissed the claim. However, judicial collegium for civil cases of Primorsky regional court cancelled the first-instance court’s decision. On February 1, 2017, the regional court satisfied plaintiff’s claim towards the hunter in full scale.

Source: http://prosecutor.ru/news/2017-02-01-v-primore-sud.htm

http://vestiprim.ru/news/ptrnews/46016-v-primore-prisudili-rekordnyy-shtraf-za-nezakonnuyu-ohotu.html

 

Leave a Reply

Рекордный штраф присудили за незаконную охоту в Приморье

2.02.2017

Приморский краевой суд постановил взыскать с местного жителя более 9 млн. рублей в счет возмещения экологического ущерба за то, что он охотился на краснокнижных животных, убив, в частности, амурского лесного кота, черного грифа, утку-мандаринку, 6 амурских тигров, 12 бурых медведей, 34гималайских медведей, четыре белоплечих орлана, и семь пятнистых оленей.

Постановлением Партизанского районного суда Приморского края был установлен факт виновности местного жителя в совершении преступления, предусмотренного ч. 2 ст. 258 УК РФ (незаконная охота, совершенная группой лиц по предварительному сговору, в отношении птиц и зверей, охота на которых полностью запрещена). Было установлено, что в период с июня 2011 года по апрель 2012 года в Лазовском и Партизанском муниципальных районах края фигурант с неустановленными лицами производили охоту на птиц и зверей, охота на которых полностью запрещена.

Напомним, что мужчина был уличен в браконьерстве, когда в его контейнерах в Находке обнаружили большое количество дериватов диких животных, в том числе редких и краснокнижных зверей. Прокурор города Находка направил в суд иск к охотнику о возмещении причиненного вреда, но городской суд отказал в удовлетворении исковых требований. Однако судебная коллегия по гражданским делам Приморского краевого суда по апелляционному представлению прокурора отменила решение суда первой инстанции. 1 февраля 2017 года краевой суд удовлетворил исковые требования к охотнику в полном объеме.

Источник: http://prosecutor.ru/news/2017-02-01-v-primore-sud.htm

http://vestiprim.ru/news/ptrnews/46016-v-primore-prisudili-rekordnyy-shtraf-za-nezakonnuyu-ohotu.html

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *