The Phoenix Fund continues to share its unique experience in UAVs use for environmental purposes

24.05.2017

From May 18 through May 23, the Phoenix Fund conducted a series of training sessions in Vladivostok on unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) basic control skills for the employees of the Bikin National Park and the State Nature Biosphere Reserve Khankaisky. Phoenix’s unique experience in the operation and use of drones for environmental protection is being increasingly in demand among environmental agencies lately.

(c) Phoenix Fund

 

Four inspectors of the newly created national park Bikin and two employees of the Khankaisky reserve did an intensive course on the theory of UAV operation, the Air Code that regulates this type of activity, and accident prevention. During the practical training, the participants were able to consolidate acquired knowledge; each of them performed several training flights independently.

(c) Phoenix Fund

From May 26 through May 28, an additional UAV training was conducted by the employee of the Phoenix Fund Alexander Vrisch for three employees of the ANO Wildlife Conservation Society.

(c) Phoenix Fund

(c) Phoenix Fund

It will be recalled that the Phoenix Fund has been organizing trainings and acquiring drones for PAs and other nature protection agencies for four years now, being a pioneer in the field of UAV’s use for environmental purposes in the south of the Russian Far East. Since 2013, more than 50 specialists from 11 protected areas and other organizations have been trained by Phoenix’s staff.

(c) Phoenix Fund

This July, Phoenix together with the Land of the Leopard National Park and with support from the International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW) plans to hold a First Far-eastern workshop on advanced techniques for working with UAVs. Specialists from different PAs and conservation organizations who have already completed the first stage of training and have basic skills in drones operation will deepen their knowledge, get acquainted with the latest technologies in the use of drones and further develop pilot skills in the course of the workshop.

(c) Phoenix Fund

(c) Phoenix Fund

(c) Phoenix Fund

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Фонд «Феникс» продолжает делиться уникальным опытом по использованию дронов в природоохранных целях

24.05.2017

В период с 18 по 23 мая Фонд «Феникс» провел во Владивостоке серию тренингов по базовым навыкам в управлении беспилотными летательными аппаратами (БПЛА) для сотрудников национального парка «Бикин» и Государственного природного биосферного заповедника «Ханкайский». Уникальный опыт фонда в эксплуатации и использовании дронов в целях охраны окружающей среды становится все более востребованным среди природоохранных структур.

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

Четверо инспекторов недавно созданного нац. парка «Бикин» и двое сотрудников Ханкайского заповедника прослушали интенсивный курс по теории эксплуатации беспилотных летательных аппаратов, статьям Воздушного Кодекса, регламентирующего данный вид деятельности, и технике безопасности. В практической части участники тренинга смогли закрепить полученные знания, каждый из которых самостоятельно совершил несколько учебно-тренировочных полетов.

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

Кроме того, дополнительный тренинг по БПЛА для трех работников АНО «Общество Сохранения диких животных» провел  сотрудник Фонда «Феникс» Александр Врищ с 26 по 28 мая в пгт. Терней.

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

Напомним, что уже на протяжении четырех лет Фонд «Феникс» организует тренинги и приобретает дроны для ООПТ и других природоохранных структур, являясь первопроходцем в области использования БПЛА в природоохранных целях на юге Дальнего Востока России. За это время было обучено более 50 специалистов из 11 охраняемых территорий и других природоохранных структур.

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

В июле текущего года Фонд «Феникс» совместно с национальным парком «Земля леопарда» и при поддержке Международного Фонда Защиты Животных IFAW планирует проведение первого на Дальнем Востоке РФ семинара по продвинутым техникам работы с БПЛА. Углубить свои знания, познакомиться с новейшими технологиями в области использования дронов и отработать пилотное мастерство в рамках семинара смогут специалисты из разных ООПТ, которые уже прошли первую ступень обучения и обладают базовыми навыками управления беспилотниками.

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

(с) Фонд «Феникс»

 

 

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *